Useful Contacts

 

School of Computing, Science and Engineering
Doctoral School Research Support Officer 0161 295 6435

PGR-SupportCSE@salford.ac.uk

       
Dr Bruno Fazenda PGR Director 0161 295 5085

b.m.fazenda@salford.ac.uk

       

Dr Francis Li

PGR Admissions Tutor 0161 295 5462

F.F.Li@salford.ac.uk

       
School of Environment and Life Sciences
Doctoral School Research Support Officer 0161 295 3482

PGR-SupportELS@salford.ac.uk

       
Dr Rhod Elder PGR Director 0161 295 3094 r.h.elder@salford.ac.uk
       
School of the Built Environment
Doctoral School Research Support Officer 0161 295 3482

PGR-SupportSOBE@salford.ac.uk

       
Dr Amanda Marshall-Ponting PGR Director 0161 295 7056

a.j.marshall-ponting@salford.ac.uk

       
Dr Tanja Poppelreuter  PGR Admissions Tutor 0161 295 4702

T.Poppelreuter@salford.ac.uk

 
School of Health Sciences
Doctoral School Research Support Officer 0161 295 2280 / 4148

PGR-SupportHS@salford.ac.uk

       
Dr Yeliz Prior PGR Director 0161 295 0211

y.prior@salford.ac.uk

       
School of Health and Society
Doctoral School

Research Support Officer

0161 295 2280 / 4148 PGR-SupportSHAS@salford.ac.uk
       
Prof Alison Brettle PGR Director 0161 295 0447

a.brettle@salford.ac.uk

 
School of Arts and Media  
Doctoral School Research Support Officer 0161 295 6435

PGR-SupportSAM@salford.ac.uk

       
Dr Leslie McMurtry PGR Coordinator 0161 295 5041

l.g.McMurtry@salford.ac.uk

       
Salford Business School
Doctoral School Research Support Officer 0161 295 2711

PGR-SupportSBS@salford.ac.uk

       
Dr Marie Griffiths PGR Director 0161 295 4237

m.griffiths@salford.ac.uk

       
Dr Jia Zhai PGR Admissions Tutor 0161 295 8147

j.zhai@salford.ac.uk


 

Central PGR Support

Dr Ursula Hurley
Director of the Doctoral School

u.k.hurley@salford.ac.uk

Tracie Davies
Doctoral School and Research Manager

t.davies@salford.ac.uk

Davina Whitnall
Researcher Development Coordinator

d.c.whitnall@salford.ac.uk

Tracy Ireland
Researcher Development & Support Administrator 

t.j.ireland@salford.ac.uk 
 


 

Home Office Compliance
CAS enquiries for new students 

Salford-CAS@salford.ac.uk

CAS Extensions and Home Office Compliance 

HomeOfficeCompliance@salford.ac.uk

ATAS Enquiries 

Salford-ATAS@salford.ac.uk
 

When dialling telephone extensions from inside the university, use the extension number (the last 5 digits of the phone number).